Free Webinar!

Stop the Special Event Madness: Raise More Money with Less Hassle


 

When: Thursday, December 11, 2014; 1:00pm EDT (12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific)

image: stockimages at Freedigitalphotos.net

image: stockimages at Freedigitalphotos.net

Does your special event schedule wear you out? Are you exhausted from the never ending logistics, the push for ticket sales, the scrambling for sponsorship dollars and the hassles of managing volunteers that may or may not show up the day of your event? 

And what about the revenue? Do you worry that you’re not going to meet your fundraising goals? If you don't have the "right" committee to sell tickets or you don't land the highest-level presenting sponsorship, it's possible you won't even raise enough money to cover your costs! The ups and downs of raising funds through special events can be very stressful and could be taking its toll on your sanity.

If any of this sounds like you, then this free webinar is perfect for you! Together, we'll explore why relying on special events is not the best use of your fundraising resources. You'll learn ways you can replace your fundraising event revenue - and even surpass it - with less effort, less stress and less hassle. 

During this live webinar, you'll learn:

  • Why spending less time planning and running special events makes sense 
  • How to determine the most efficient money raising tactics for your organization
  • Why adding another event in 2015 is not the answer to your budget gap!
  • How to meet (or exceed!) your fundraising goals year after year
  • What exactly to do to raise more money with less hassle
  • And much more

There will be time for Q&A at the end, so come prepared with your questions about fundraising and events. 

Kathie-Kramer-Ryan

Stop the Special Event Madness: Raise More Money with Less Hassle will be taught by Kathie Kramer Ryan. Kathie is the founder of Arroyo Fundraising and has spent the past 15 years helping organizations world-wide raise millions of dollars through event planning, annual fund, grant writing, capital campaigns and major gift solicitations. She got her start running fundraising events and the annual fund program for a small grassroots nonprofit in Denver, Colorado. She loves sharing what she's learned over the years with fundraisers like you! Kathie is a past-president of the Association of Fundraising Professionals Colorado Chapter and serves on the Steering Committee for the Institute for Leaders in Development at the University of Denver.

See you on Thursday, December 11! If you can't make it to the live event, no problem - there will be a replay available. So be sure to sign up now and we'll send you a link to the replay.

If you have friends and colleagues who might benefit from this topic, please send them a link to this page so they can join us, too!