Free Webinar!

Major Gift Mistakes Even Smart Fundraisers Make (and What to Do Instead)


 
major-gift-fundraising

When: Thursday, October 23, 2014; 1:00pm EDT (12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific)

Do you worry that you’re not “in the know” when it comes to major gifts? Maybe major gift fundraising is part of your job but you just fell into it without any training? You wonder if you’re making mistakes and maybe you could be raising more money if you knew what those mistakes were and how to avoid them.

Or perhaps you’d like to do major gift fundraising at some point in your career but you fear that you don’t know the major gift secrets that will ensure your success? Maybe you’d like to start a major gifts program at your nonprofit but you don’t know where to begin.

If any of these scenarios sound like you, then this free webinar is perfect for you! Together, we'll explore critical mistakes often made by development professionals when working with major donors – and how you can avoid these costly errors. You’ll learn how to plan and prepare, what to say during a solicitation visit and how to follow up to maximize donor cultivation and stewardship.

There is huge potential for impact when you connect your organization to individuals with the capacity to make a significant gift. Why not tap into this potential?

During this live webinar, you'll learn:

  • Why spending the majority of your time with the minority of your donors makes sense
  • What to say in order to get a meeting with a prospective donor
  • How to use a gift chart without it becoming a straightjacket
  • When it’s smart to stop talking about your organization
  • And much more

There will be time for Q&A at the end, so come prepared with your questions about fundraising and major gifts. 

Kathie-Kramer-Ryan

Major Gift Mistakes Even Smart Fundraisers Make (and What to Do Instead) will be taught by Kathie Kramer Ryan. Kathie is the founder of Arroyo Fundraising and has spent the past 15 years helping organizations world-wide raise millions of dollars through event planning, annual fund, grant writing, capital campaigns and major gift solicitations. She got her start running fundraising events and the annual fund program for a small grassroots nonprofit in Denver, Colorado. She loves sharing what she's learned over the years with fundraisers like you! Kathie is a past-president of the Association of Fundraising Professionals Colorado Chapter and serves on the Steering Committee for the Institute for Leaders in Development at the University of Denver.

See you on Thursday, October 23! If you can't make it to the live event, there will be a replay available - so be sure to sign up now and we'll send you a link to the replay.

If you have friends and colleagues who might benefit from this topic, please send them a link to this page so they can join us, too!